Isaac Aesili

Page: 2

Turn It Up is a feature on Base FM where we showcase a new track from Aotearoa every week. Tune in weekdays at 10am and 4pm to hear this weeks top local pick. Proudly supported by NZ On Air Music. In 2014 we featured established artist alongside new discoveries. Some of the tracks were from album releases, while other […]

The first of a series of collaborations set to lace Isaac Aesili‘s 2nd solo album due in 2015. ‘Chemistry’ is a new synthstrumental instrumental collaboration between soul vocalist Iva Lamkum and producer Isaac Aesili that brings dancefloor rhythmic madness together with synth funk and the sultry R&B vocals of Iva Lamkum. Isaac Aesili is a producer, musician and […]

Sorceress is a 5 piece band from New Zealand, formerly known as Funkommunity. Their debut album ‘Chequered Thoughts’ was widely acclaimed around the world and saw them tour Europe and Japan in 2012. The creative duo at the core of Sorceress is vocalist Rachel Fraser and producer/band leader Isaac Aesili. They also collaborate with other NZ musicians including the band’s […]

Ahead of their appearance at the Base FM Xmas Party, and a little something to keep you vibing while they work on their 2nd album, Funkommunity drop this modern boogie funk monster “44 Funk”. Tapping into the same energy as West Coast ressurectionist Dam Funk & B.Bravo, “44 Funk” features Jonathan Crayford on Solo Synth and […]

LatinAotearoa is DJ Bobby Brazuka, Venezulean songstress Jennifer Zea and multi-talented musician and producer Isaac Aesili. LatinAotearoa’s first single ‘Something About You’ has elements of Caribbean Dancehall mixed with Pacific Flavours. Similar to a Mojito, Jennifer Zea’s vocals and Isaac Aesili’s beats blend tastily with special guests Anna Coddington on the chorus and Tom Scott […]

One of our favourite producers from Japan recently release hi 3rd album “Paradox” on the Jazzy Sport, with one of the stand out tracks featuring the talents of NZs own Hollie Smith & Isaac Aesili. “Pretending” came about after Grooveman Spot sent through a beat, which Hollie Smith wrote the melody, lyrics and recorded the vocals […]

ARTIST : Christoph El Truento TITLE : Sunflower LABEL : WONDERFUL NOISE CAT # : WN12027 FORMAT : 7inch Vinyl(40g vinyl w/Sleeve) Release In late NOV 2012 Produced by Christoph El Truento, Drums by Julien Dyne, Horn arranged by Isaac Aesili (Funkommunity), Guitar by Si-Res. This stunning piece of music from Christoph El Truento is […]

Current track