SUBMARINER ‘Three Minute Noodle’

Written by on November 17, 2014


Japanese label Wonderful Noise continues it’s strong link to New Zealand music with compilation due out December 2014.  ‘Conglomorates’ will be released as a CD plus 3 very limited vinyl samples, all featuring NZ artists who have an existing relationship with the label. The compilation features Julien Dyne, Christoph El Truento, Shanalog, Submariner, Riki Gooch, Ladi6 / Parks, Isaac Aesili, Lord Echo, The Tornadoes, Shogun Orchestra, She’s So Rad, Pacific Heights, Mara TK.

While some of the tunes featured on this compilation have been around for years, it was a great surprise to see the previously unreleased Submariner contribution ‘Three Minute Noodle’.

When it comes to creating fresh musical produce, there are few diggers in the game that can cultivate a more nourishing soundscape than Andy Morton – aka Submariner. Many of Aotearoa’s finest talents have planted their ideas in the Bubmariner’s sound garden: from Che Fu, Bic Runga, Dimmer and Tha Feelstyle to Nathan Haines, Mark de Clive-Lowe, Fat Freddys Drop, Eru Dangerspiel and Rhombus… and that’s just a small sample of artists who have borne fruit from the ‘mariner’s labour.

Conglomerate is compiled by Julien Dyne & Wonderful Noise, secure a copy from Conch Records:

VA – Conglomerates sampler EP Two (10 “)
WN12038 – 300 LTD Press
release: Mid Nov 2014

1.Riki Gooch – Very Nerve
2.Submariner -Three Minute Noodle
3.Ladi6 – Like Water (Parks Remix)
4.Shanalog – Island Bar

1.Isaac Aesili – Space Migration
2.She ‘s So Rad – Restless
3.Nat Walker – Counterpoint



Turn It Up is a feature on Base FM where we showcase a new track from Aotearoa every week. Tune in weekdays at 10am and 4pm to hear this weeks top local pick.

Brought to you by NZ On Air.

Current track