Written by on September 15, 2014


Raggamuffin VIII takes place on Saturday 13 December outdoors at The Trusts Arena in Henderson, Auckland.

The one day festival is headlined by British reggae royalty UB40 featuring Ali Campbell, Astro & Mickey Virtue with iconic hip hop acts Cypress Hill and Ice Cube.

The line-up also includes Kingston reggae revolutionist Chronixx, leading Pacific reggae artist Fiji, Jamaica’s Etana, dancehall musician Gappy Ranks – who will play a set with New Zealand’s own P-Money – NZ Pacific Music Award lifetime achievement inductee Che Fu & The Kratez, reggae favouritesSons of Zion and Katchafire, alongside Aaradhna with full band, Sammy Johnson featuring Brownhill,House of Shem∫ Tomorrow People and Mai FM’s DJ Sirvere.

Raggamuffin VIII will also feature a vibrant village market area, with entertainment curated by reggae/dancehall sound system JAfA MAfiA Crew + guests including Silva, Jah Red Lion, Israel Starr and MC Hlats.

Raggamuffin has also traditionally supported New Zealand youth charities and Raggamuffin VIII will once again be supporting Y for Youth which provides vital assistance to a range of New Zealand youth organisations.

Tickets are on sale now through Ticketmaster 0800 111 999 www.ticketmaster.co.nz For more details visitwww.raggamuffin.co.nz

Current track